Measure- One Word Prompt

Measure. How do I measure up? Against what exactly? I’m not so sure. I sometimes measure myself against too much. I measure myself, my accomplishments, and where I should be based on other views on how I should be. I let others measure me and tell me how different I should be. So I tried to be more like them and less like me.I felt uncomfortable and out of my own skin. I didn’t feel right to who I was or to who I wanted to be. So was there such a thing as improvement without changing who you are at your core? And who am I anyway? What does that even mean? All I know for now is I’m going to stop measuring myself to others and what I feel is right. That is all I can do. 

Leave a Reply

